I am Prophet-Driven

We the people called United Methodist are committed to ministry with those living in poverty. As witnesses to the economic hardships faced by our brothers and sisters in the United States and around the world, we believe their needs and interests must be the focus of any recovery agenda. We reject the notion that those on the margins must suffer first and recover last. Instead, scripture demands we place those living on the economic margins at the center of our vision of a just economy.

Our Vision of a Just Economy

If you offer your food to the hungry and satisfy the needs of the afflicted, then your light shall rise in the darkness... Your ancient ruins shall be rebuilt; you shall raise up the foundations of many generations; you shall be called repairer of the breach, the restorer of streets to live in. - Isaiah 58:10,12
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 675 signatures
Number Date Name Location
675 Tue Jan 26 13:46:27 EST 2016 Janet Archer MPH Kansas City, MO , US
674 Mon Jan 11 21:17:11 EST 2016 Lois Tate Mt. Vernon, IN , US
673 Wed Jan 06 13:45:26 EST 2016 Dawn Worden Miami, FL , US
672 Tue Jan 05 14:28:27 EST 2016 lisa gay santiago ontario, CA , US
671 Sat Dec 19 18:04:48 EST 2015 Barbara Spiece Waterford, MI , US
670 Sat Dec 19 15:39:32 EST 2015 Jaye White Garner, NC , US
669 Fri Dec 18 15:46:12 EST 2015 Beverly Kester GREENE, IA , US
668 Mon Dec 14 11:17:52 EST 2015 Steven Martinez Bells, TX , US
667 Sun Dec 06 22:46:21 EST 2015 Buford Farris Bastrop, TX , US
666 Tue Nov 10 18:04:43 EST 2015 lisa gay santiago ontario, CA , US
665 Tue Nov 10 13:07:40 EST 2015 Nancy Rethford West Chicago, IL , US
664 Thu Oct 29 10:48:58 EDT 2015 Annettra Jones Louisville, KY , US
663 Wed Oct 21 17:53:29 EDT 2015 Sandra Barden SMYRNA, NY , US
662 Tue Oct 06 11:56:54 EDT 2015 Dana Neuhauser Minneapolis, MN , US
661 Tue Sep 22 09:27:57 EDT 2015 Rev. Roy Beth Kelley Russellville, AR , US
660 Wed Aug 19 16:54:52 EDT 2015 Richard Perry Tulsa, OK , US
659 Wed Aug 19 16:44:12 EDT 2015 Katelyn Davis Washington, DC , US
658 Wed Aug 12 16:39:15 EDT 2015 Nathan Bledsoe Katy, TX , US
657 Sun Aug 09 12:32:11 EDT 2015 Jennifer Bryan Lenexa, KS , US
656 Sun Aug 09 12:31:20 EDT 2015 Jennifer Bryan Lenexa, KS , US
655 Mon Jul 06 12:11:08 EDT 2015 Kyle Watson Abilene, TX , US
654 Thu Jun 11 14:36:22 EDT 2015 Deontez Wimbley Decatur, GA , US
653 Thu May 28 18:22:26 EDT 2015 Lori Hickey Natural Bridge, NY , US
652 Thu Apr 30 16:15:46 EDT 2015 E Robert Nagy Hyndman, PA , US
651 Wed Apr 29 17:31:44 EDT 2015 Jonathan Gaylord Marion, NC , US
Next ->